Confederation of Africa Football Awards: Nigerian Coach Rohr, Super Eagles stars get nominations

Super Eagles of Nigeria

The Super Eagles trio of Ahmed Musa, Alex Iwobi, and Odion Ighalo are among the names on the list of nominees for CAF Player of the year.

Also, reigning Women’s African Player of the Year, Asisat Oshola, has also been nominated alongside Super Falcons teammates Francisca Ordega, Onome Ebi and Desire Oparanozie, while the Falcons are in the running for the Women’s team of the year.

CAF has finalised the nominees for the various categories of the 2018 awards, the continent’s football governing body announced on Friday.

Thirty-four (34) players and 15 women players have been nominated for the flagship awards; Player of the Year and Women’s Player of the Year based on the performance of the players during the year.

Leave a Reply